Our congratulations to Eissa Nematollahi who was one of the three finalist at the Young Researcher Competition organized as part of the ICCOPT/MOPTA 2007 conference at McMaster University, August 13-16, 2007. (See the announcements at McMaster Daily News and at the conference website)

From left to right: Kees Roos (T.U. Delft) prize committee chair, Alexandre Belloni (first prize, Duke University, PhD from MIT), Eissa Nematollahi (finalist, McMaster), Mung Chiang (finaliast, Princeton University, PhD from Stanford) and Tam�s Terlaky (McMaster) conference chair.